Fantasy Premier League 2019-2020

Fantasy Football

The Fantasy Premier League will be run again this year like it has done in the last 8 years. There were lots of people who entered teams last year (102) and there were some good winners at the end of the season with around £510 being shared. So we will adopt the same format again this season where we will compete in the private league. There will be an entry fee of £5  so we all keep the interest going till next May.

It will be run via the official site Premier League Fantasy http://fantasy.premierleague.com/. Payment can be made via paypal (boomteamhq@gmail.com) . Once this is done I will send you the code to join via DM. Also send me a message on twitter (anyone can message me whether I follow you or not ) me once you have paid so that I know who you are.

When making payment please send the £5 to Family and Friends so that paypal don’t take any commission.  If you don’t have paypal DM me and you can do a bank transfer like a few did last year but I prefer paypal

Prizes will be based on number of entries. If there are around 120 people like last year then the winner will get 50% of money in pot ,2nd – 20% ,3rd – 10%,4th -10%,5th- 5 % and another 5% will be given to the person who will achieve most number of points in any 38 weeks. EVERYTHING in the pot will be shared among the winners .

I have created a list on my twitter ( https://twitter.com/kris1179/lists/fantasy-league-2019-2020  )and will add people  so that everyone is aware of how many are competing before the season starts. I just think it will be good banter among us once the season starts and a little distraction away from racing when footie is on. Deadline to enter is 9th August 5pm.

Few problems encountered last few years –

(1) Once given the code 3-4 people were sharing it with their friends and they were entering the league without me knowing. Please keep the code to yourself once you have paid. If you want your uncle,auntie,neighbour  etc to enter please tell them to get in touch with me via twitter or email.

(2) Few people were entering 2/3 teams as well and I had to go through the list one by one to find the culprits.

(3) I won’t see your tweet If your twitter is private and I don’t follow you if you contact me. Everyone can send me DM whether am following you or not. I had 2 people last year who paid but I had to refund them since I never knew who they were.

Leave a comment